Time for Tea?

I’ve never drunk a cup of coffee in my life; I can’t stand the smell or taste. I am, however, somewhat obsessed with elephants and a new blend coming from Thailand/Vietnam might just get me to try a cup. Or not. Maybe I’ll just stick to my go-to hot beverage, Market Spice tea.

Elephant dung coffee works like this:
Vietnamese elephant owners feed their elephants high-quality coffee cherries. The cherries are then “processed” through the elephant’s digestive system and deposited in a lump of dung at the other end. The beans are then dried in the sun before being washed, roasted, and ground. The taste has been described as fragrant and buttery, even chocolaty.

Leave a Reply

