Scare Canada

So, I’m standing in line at the luggage carousel waiting for my luggage, facing in the direction of the belt when I receive a full body check in my back from behind and hear the non-sequiter apology, “Excuse me, Sir,” at the same time. Brushing off my pants and getting up, I see an Air Canada attendant slamming people out of the way to get to a bag.

Might be the best service any of us received from this company in decades. For those who aren’t familiar with its unique brand of branding, the Canadian government has had to appoint a government ombudsman whose sole job is to deal with complaints from this monopoly server.

In the next few days, I’ll share two of my favourite stories of complete lack of customer service from this fine example of Soviet-era customer service.

One comment on “Scare Canada

  1. I’ve definitely had my horrific experiences with Air Canada many times in the past. I’m sure they will continue to be part of my future as well. I would really appreciate it if you would check out my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/kbeezyisviral

Leave a Reply

