A Confession

I have a confession. I am in love. I am in love with …. Sook Yin Lee. I have never met Ms. Lee; I have never listened to her music; I have never seen her in any of her movies; I never even saw her when she was a VJ. Nevertheless, I am in love with SYL’s persona on CBC’s DEFINITELY NOT THE OPERA. Even here half a world away, I download the weekly podcast and she makes me smile, make me think … makes me hope.

Thank you Sook Yin Lee.

One comment on “A Confession

  1. Kim sal says:

    Good choice

Leave a Reply

